Executive Committee

Organisation of the PSAD Study Group

The Executive Committee consists of five people, who have been elected by the PSAD members.

Chair person (2017-2020):

Professor Arie Nouwen, PhD

School of Health & Social Sciences
Middlesex University
The Town Hall
The Burroughs, Hendon
London NW4 4BT
United Kingdom
email: A.Nouwen@mdx.ac.uk

Vice-Chair person (2017-2020):

Ingrid Willaing, RN, MPH

Steno Diabetes Center
Niels Steensens Vej 6
2820 Gentofte
email: ingrid.willaing.tapager@regionh.dk

Committee Member (2017-2020):

Juan Albertorio, M.A.

National Center for Health Statistics
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
email: Jna8@cdc.gov

Honorary Treasurer (2017-2020):

Maartje de Wit, PhD

VU University Medical Center
Van der Boechorststraat 7-D-352
1081 BT Amsterdam
The Netherlands
email: m.dewit@vumc.nl

Honorary Secretary (2017-2020):

Andreia Mocan, PhD

Center of Diabetes, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases
Str. Clinicilor no. 2
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj
Email: andreiamocan@gmail.com

Past Chairmans of the PSAD Study Group 

The first chair of the PSAD study group was Prof. Dr. Frank Snoek, VU University Medical Center, The Netherlands (1998 – 2004). He was followed by Prof. Dr. Norbert Hermanns, Research Institute of the Diabetes Academy Mergentheim, Germany (2004 – 2011) and Prof. Dr. Frans Pouwer, Tilburg University, The Netherlands (2011-2014).